Saturday, 6 August 2016


In the National Assembly for Wales aka Welsh Assembly, where Plaid Cymru is now the second biggest party to Labour, the team above will be Plaid's shadow cabinet for the next term.

Back row (left to right): Dafydd Elis-Thomas / Neil McEvoy whose portfolio includes Tourism so I hope we'll see him up here / Adam Price / Rhun ap Iorwerth / Llŷr Gruffydd / Simon Thomas / Steffan Lewis.

Front row (l to r): Bethan Jenkins / Siân Gwenllian / Leanne Wood leader / Dai Lloyd / Elin Jones. Elin is the Presiding Officer (Chair if you like) of the National Assembly.

Leanne Wood says, "I have vowed to make sure The Party of Wales becomes the most effective opposition in the history of the National Assembly for Wales."